Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sunset Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fredericksburg, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sunset Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Satisfaction about 1 month ago

Huevos Rancheros

I'm a local and have been coming here for years. It's hands-down the best breakfast/lunch in town. Great service and kitchen staff. Always make me feel right at home. I'm reviewing the Huevos Rancheros, but the whole menu is to die for. Excellent, excellent, excellent

Dlm820 about 1 month ago

Hollandaise

Sunsetter Benedict was fantastic! Staff very nice and courteous. Will definitely eat there again!!! Favorite place!!!

Lorenzo about 1 month ago

The Sunsetter

On the weekends make a reservation if you don't want to have a long wait or be there when they open! The food was good though

Mary about 1 month ago

The Senorita

First of all we want to complement our waitress, Amanda, who is hard working, extremely competent and friendly all wrapped up in one. Second, when we took our first trip since the pandemic began, we traveled to Fredericksburg and one of our first stops was at one of our favorite restaurants for breakfast - two days in a row! The Senorita is just one of the many fine dishes we have eaten at the Sunset Grill. You cannot really go wrong whether it is their wonderful, huge pancakes, tasty omelets, perfect home-style potatoes or fluffy biscuits and gravy. Our only complaint is that it is too far from our Sugar Land home. If it was nearby we would be there every week. We can't wait for our next visit to Fredericksburg (and the Sunset Grill) our favorite places in Texas. Dan Peschong Sugar Land, Tx

Shannarushing about 2 months ago

Biscuits and Sausage Cream Gravy

My wife and I ate here 4 years ago and again today. We come here every time we are in Fredericksburg. Alicia was great today. The food and service is always wonderful.

Acotten123 about 2 months ago

The Big Ass Sandwich

Like the website says, The Sunset Grill really is the best breakfast in town. Fantastic local craft food, great atmosphere, polite wait staff. Our only regret was overpaying for lodging during our mini-moon here in Fredericksburg. If we would have known before hand that The Sunset Grill doubles as an Inn, we would have stayed!

Amandajrock about 2 months ago

Country Biscuit and Sausage Gravy

It was tasty, but the biscuit and sausage itself was a touch too salty.

Eddie 2 months ago

Asian Salmon Wrap

Awesome wrap, delicious, great salmon and packed full. Definitely an excellent lunch option.

Sukidulai 2 months ago

Eggs and Bacon

Standard breakfast, bacon was great and the coffee was too.

Vivian 2 months ago

Hollandaise

Best omelette I've had in a while. Coffee was smooth and service was perfect! Checking in on line helped too!

Behnke 3 months ago

The Santa Fe Omelet

We celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary at Sunset Grill. The Santa Fe omelette was filled with cheese and peppers. It was topped with thin ham slices, pico de Gallo, a dollop of sour cream, and avocado slices. The English muffin was ginormous, the homestyle potatoes were perfectly seasoned, and the coffee kept flowing. It was the best breakfast we've had in a couple of years! And, our server Sandy was on top of it!

Rianna 3 months ago

Biscuits and Sausage Cream Gravy

This is absolutely my favorite meal ever to order here! I love the biscuits they are so soft. This place is my favorite brunch place and the servers are always great!

Juliehutchinson5 about 1 month ago

The Senorita Omelet

Delicious!! The Senorita Omelet was perfect! Definitely worth the wait!!!

Fivi1421 about 1 month ago

Baked Brie

This place is amazing! I see now why we had to wait over an hour just for brunch! I highly recommend this place for its delicious meals and wonderful attentive staff!! We will be coming again!!

Yvettet12 about 1 month ago

The California Omelet

The best omelet I have ever had! Even better than my Grandma's!!!! Always recommend! Every Sunday I'm there and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!!

Patience about 2 months ago

Crab Cake Salad

I love this salad! So Delicious! I Have been coming back for years to eat this one.

Phoebesha5456 about 2 months ago

Farm-to-Table Salmon Salad

This salad is absolutely DELICIOUS! First time eating here and it did not disappoint. The atmosphere is awesome as well! May take a while to try everything on the menu but I can't wait to try more!!

Angel about 2 months ago

Caramelized Banana French Toast

Delicious, lightly sweetened and fluffy... as good as it looks. Wish my stomach was able to hold it all, the portions were a good size.

Amberlyjrox about 2 months ago

Gulf Coast Shrimp or Oyster Po'Boy

We found this cute spot when where evacuated for Hurricane Laura. The atmosphere was amazing, the food was delicious and the staff friendly. My husband had the fish tacos. I had the oyster Poboy. My sons had the biscuits and gravy and pancake breakfast. Everyone enjoyed it. Their mango strawberry tea was heaven. We will definitely be back.

Sigmancypress 2 months ago

The California Omelet

This omelet is delicious! Honestly I've tried all the breakfast & brunch items, all omelettes, benedicts, and french toast and you just can't go wrong.

Nick 2 months ago

Biscuits and Sausage Cream Gravy

Had the tex mex scramble & My Granddaughter had the biscuits & gravy. Both were phenomenal. 1st time there. Wait staff was great. Overall great experience. Keep up the good work.

Lhensley99 2 months ago

Crab-Puppies

These are the best crab cakes that I have ever had and I grew up on the coast! They are so meaty and the batter is to die for, they have the perfect crunch! I always recommend this restaurant!!!! Can't wait to come back!

Shananweb 3 months ago

The Santa Fe Omelet

I had this specially ordered as a Santa Fe scramble ...it was beyond delicious! I can't wait to return and order it again ! Everything served was fresh and cooked perfectly! My daughter ordered the banana French toast and it was melt in your mouth as well ! In fact, everything at our table was fantastic! Worth the wait any day !!!!

Dan 3 months ago

The Sunsetter

Insanely good. Pro Tip: add fresh spinach and avocado. You're welcome.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA