Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sunset Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fredericksburg, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sunset Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Satisfaction 3 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

I'm a local and have been coming here for years. It's hands-down the best breakfast/lunch in town. Great service and kitchen staff. Always make me feel right at home. I'm reviewing the Huevos Rancheros, but the whole menu is to die for. Excellent, excellent, excellent

Dlm820 3 months ago

Hollandaise

Sunsetter Benedict was fantastic! Staff very nice and courteous. Will definitely eat there again!!! Favorite place!!!

Lorenzo 3 months ago

The Sunsetter

On the weekends make a reservation if you don't want to have a long wait or be there when they open! The food was good though

Mary 3 months ago

The Senorita

First of all we want to complement our waitress, Amanda, who is hard working, extremely competent and friendly all wrapped up in one. Second, when we took our first trip since the pandemic began, we traveled to Fredericksburg and one of our first stops was at one of our favorite restaurants for breakfast - two days in a row! The Senorita is just one of the many fine dishes we have eaten at the Sunset Grill. You cannot really go wrong whether it is their wonderful, huge pancakes, tasty omelets, perfect home-style potatoes or fluffy biscuits and gravy. Our only complaint is that it is too far from our Sugar Land home. If it was nearby we would be there every week. We can't wait for our next visit to Fredericksburg (and the Sunset Grill) our favorite places in Texas. Dan Peschong Sugar Land, Tx

Shannarushing 3 months ago

Biscuits and Sausage Cream Gravy

My wife and I ate here 4 years ago and again today. We come here every time we are in Fredericksburg. Alicia was great today. The food and service is always wonderful.

Juliehutchinson5 3 months ago

The Senorita Omelet

Delicious!! The Senorita Omelet was perfect! Definitely worth the wait!!!

Fivi1421 3 months ago

Baked Brie

This place is amazing! I see now why we had to wait over an hour just for brunch! I highly recommend this place for its delicious meals and wonderful attentive staff!! We will be coming again!!

Yvettet12 3 months ago

The California Omelet

The best omelet I have ever had! Even better than my Grandma's!!!! Always recommend! Every Sunday I'm there and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!!

Patience 3 months ago

Crab Cake Salad

I love this salad! So Delicious! I Have been coming back for years to eat this one.

Phoebesha5456 3 months ago

Farm-to-Table Salmon Salad

This salad is absolutely DELICIOUS! First time eating here and it did not disappoint. The atmosphere is awesome as well! May take a while to try everything on the menu but I can't wait to try more!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA